Skip to main content

Recreation Without Borders

We are the Inspiration behind your Destination!

Home
About Us
Upcoming Trips
Through RWB
Through SCSC
Through MVPR
Through SWSR
Fall Calendar
Featured Trip
Forms
Testimonials
FAQs
Contact Us
Links
Local Weather
Site Map
A wide variety of trips, tours and adventures coordinated by Recreation Without Borders (RWB) await you! 
 
We offer trips directly through our own website, emails and announcements as well as through Mount Vernon Parks and Recreation (MVPR), Skagit County Senior Centers (SCSC), South Whidbey Senior Resources (SWSR) and Whatcom County Council on Aging (WCCOA). 
 
Typically, new trips are posted every three to four months in conjunction with each departments quarterly Recreation and Activity Guides. However RWB trips and tours will be updated on a more frequent basis.
 
We also contract trips through many private organizations and individuals. We love offering private trips and helping you plan a special outing for friends, family or co-workers. Ideas include: wine tours, Canadian adventures, birthday parties for youth, teens or adults, hiking or snowshoe excursions, theater productions, bachelorette parties, sporting events including private suite rentals, etc. The possibilities are endless!
 
To see a complete listing of current trips offered through each department or RWB, please click on a sub-category located to the left. Registrations are handled through the
Mount Vernon Parks and Recreation office, the Anacortes Senior Center, South Whidbey Senior Resources or RWB directly.
 
Please pay close attention to registration deadlines since they vary quite a bit due to ticket, hotel, travel and other reservations specific and narrow timelines.
 
You may always call or email RWB for further information on all the trips as well as inquiring about your own private outing.
 
We take pride in our planning and implementation of each trip.  Remember...
WE ARE THE INSPIRATION BEHIND THE DESTINATION!
 
Lastly, we co-sponsor and help coordinate the ever-popular All Comers Track Meets with Burlington Parks and Recreation (BPR) throughout the month of June. All meets are held at the BEHS track. Events are available for all ages and abilities! The meets are great family fun! 
 
We look forward to meeting you and/or seeing you again very soon!
 
Here is an overall list of current offerings as of September 2, 2017: 

Through Recreation Without Borders (RWB)....  
Thursdays in The Parks Weekly Walking Series: 
Thursdays, September 7-October 5: Fall Series #1

Thursdays, October 12-November 9: Fall Series #2

Southwestern England and Wales-History, Hiking and More

Tuesday-Wednesday, September 5-20

New Day Northwest and Nordic Museum

Wednesday, September 13

13th Annual Okanagan Valley BC Wine Tour

Friday-Sunday, September 29-October 1

Viking Fest 2017-Raiding and Trading

Saturday, October 7

Chihuly Garden of Glass, Seattle Center and Glasshouse-Studio

Wednesday, October 11

Dunn Gardens, Swanson's Nursery and More

Friday, October 13

Fall Colors and Cascade Loop

Monday-Tuesday, October 16-17

National Geographic Live-Into the Arctic Kingdom at Benaroya Hall

Sunday, October 22

Boeing Future of Flight Tour and The Museum of Flight Restoration Center

Tuesday, October 24

Concrete Ghost Walk

Saturday, October 28

Olympic Game Farm and Port Townsend

Monday, October 30

Reifel Bird Sanctuary and Boundary Bay Exploration

Saturday, November 4

Grouse Mountain Gondola and Eye of the Wind

Monday, November 6

Andrew Wyeth at SAM

Wednesday, November 8

Ebey's Bluff Hike and Coupeville

Thursday, November 16

9th Annual Seattle Slack Key Festival

Sunday, November 19

Cypress Mountain Snowshoe Adventure

Sunday, November 26 

Irving Berlin's Holiday Inn at the 5th Avenue

Tuesday, December 5

Granville Island, Bistro 101 and Van Dusen Festival of Lights

Wednesday, December 6

Seattle ACT: A Christmas Carol

Saturday, December 9

Argosy Christmas Ship and Boat Parade

Friday, December 15

 

Through Skagit County Senior Centers (SCSC)...

Seattle Waterfront, Great Wheel and Wings over Washington
Tuesday, September 26
Seattle FBI Tour and Pike Place Market
Wednesday, October 25
Nifty and Thrifty Shopping Tour 
Wednesday, November 15
Annual Holiday Adventure to Victoria BC and Butchart Gardens 
Saturday-Sunday, December 16-17

                   

Through Mount Vernon Parks and Recreation (MVPR)...                                                                  

12th Annual Edmonds Art Studio Tour
Sunday, September 17  
Picturesque Port Townsend
Saturday, September 23  
New Day Northwest, Gilman Village and Boehm’s Chocolates
Wednesday, October 4  
Pike Place Market and Amazon Headquarters Tour
Wednesday, October 25  
Northwest Chocolate Festival
Saturday, November 11  
A Shopping We Will Go!
Wednesday, November 29  
Historic Burnaby Village and Van Dusen Festival of Lights
Wednesday, December 13  
Cypress Mountain Snowshoe Adventure
Wednesday, December 27 

  

Through South Whidbey Senior Resources (SWSR)... 

 

Microsoft Tour and Old Town Bellevue
Monday, September 11
Woodland Park Zoo
Wednesday, September 27

Wolf Haven International and Sandstone Distillery

Saturday, September 30

Tulalip Trifecta

Wednesday, October 18

Kubota Gardens

Friday, October 27

Bistro 101 and Granville Island

Wednesday, Novemeber 1

Andrew Wyeth at SAM

Friday, November 17

Nifty Thrifty Store Tour

Wednesday, November 22

Leavenworth Festival of Lights

Sunday-Monday, December 10-11

Garden d'Lights at Bellevue Botanical Gardens

Wednesday, December 20