Skip to main content

Recreation Without Borders

We are the Inspiration behind your Destination!

Home
About Us
Upcoming Trips
Through RWB
Through SCSC
Through MVPR
Calendar
Featured Trip
Forms
Testimonials
FAQs
Contact Us
Links
Local Weather
Site Map
A wide variety of trips, tours and adventures coordinated by Recreation Without Borders (RWB) await you! 
 
We offer trips directly through our own website, emails and announcements as well as through Mount Vernon Parks and Recreation (MVPR), Skagit County Senior Centers (SCSC) and the Whatcom County Council on Aging (WCCOA). 
 
Typically, new trips are posted every three to four months in conjunction with each departments quarterly Recreation and Activity Guides. However RWB trips and tours will be updated on a more frequent basis.
 
We also contract trips through many private organizations and individuals. We love offering private trips and helping you plan a special outing for friends, family or co-workers. Ideas include: wine tours, Canadian adventures, birthday parties for youth, teens or adults, hiking or snowshoe excursions, theater productions, bachelorette parties, sporting events including private suite rentals, etc. The possibilities are endless!
 
To see a complete listing of current trips offered through each department or RWB, please click on a sub-category located to the left. Registrations are handled through the Mount Vernon Parks and Recreation office, the Anacortes Senior Center or RWB directly.

 
Please pay close attention to registration deadlines since they vary quite a bit due to ticket, hotel, travel and other reservations specific and narrow timelines.
 
You may always call or email RWB for further information on all the trips as well as inquiring about your own private outing.
 
We take pride in our planning and implementation of each trip.  Remember...
WE ARE THE INSPIRATION BEHIND THE DESTINATION!
 
Lastly, we co-sponsor and help coordinate the ever-popular All Comers Track Meets with Burlington Parks and Recreation (BPR) throughout the month of June. All meets are held at the BEHS track. Events are available for all ages and abilities! The meets are great family fun! Call BPR at 360-755-9649 for more information about these wonderful events.
 
We look forward to meeting you and/or seeing you again very soon!
 
Here is an overall list of current offerings as of January 4, 2017: 

Through Recreation Without Borders (RWB)....  
Thursdays in The Parks Walking Series:                                                                                                 Thursdays, January 5-February 2: Winter Series #1

Thursdays, February 9-March 9: Winter Series #2

Thursdays, March 16-April 13: Spring Series #1

Best of Georgetown

Saturday, January 14

Vancouver Foodster: Kitsilano Brunch Crawl

Sunday, January 22

Roy Robinson Subaru Outdoor Adventure Speaker Series

Tuesday, January 24-Ryan Morrison: The Pacific Crest Trail - A Long Walk Home

Tuesday, February 28-Craig Romano: Classic Hikes in WA

Tuesday, March 28-Mike Woodmansee: Real Adventures in the North Cascades

JUST ADDED! Cypress Mountain Snowshoe Adventure

Sunday, January 29

Methow ValleySnowshoe Adventure

Friday-Sunday, February 3-5

A Day of Wine and Chocolates

Saturday, February 4

Full Moon Snowshoe Adventure

Saturday, February 11

Magical Strings Celtic Gala

Saturday, March 11

Harrison Lake

Saturday, March 18

Triangle of Fire-Historic Puget Sound Military Forts

Saturday, March 25

Seattle Mariners 2017 Home Opener

Monday, April 10

Astoria Heritage and Nature Tour

Friday-Sunday, April 28-30

 
Through Skagit County Senior Centers (SCSC)...

Vancouver Aquarium and Afternoon Tea

Wednesday, January 11

Northwest Flower and Garden Show

Wednesday, February 22

Cypress Mountain Snowshoe Adventure

Wednesday, March 15

Murder for Two at the ACT in Seattle

Tuesday, April 18

 
Through Mount Vernon Parks and Recreation (MVPR)...                                                                  
Let It Snow…Snowshoeing and Leavenworth’s Bavarian Ice Festival

Sunday, January 15

Let It Roll…NW Casino Tour

Saturday, January 28

Gates Foundation and MOHAI

Thursday, February 2

Opera and A Movie at the Paramount Theater

Monday, February 27

Outdoor Expo-Travel, Adventure, Gear, Golf and More!

Sunday, March 5

French Fest and The Curious Nest

Sunday, March 19

Spring Has Sprung Consignment and Thrift Store Tour

Saturday, April 1

Annual Arboretum and Nurseries Tour

Friday, April 14

 

We also offer trips through Whatcom County Council on Aging. Check back for more information on additional offerings.