Skip to main content

Recreation Without Borders

We are the Inspiration behind your Destination!

Home
About Us
Upcoming Trips
Through RWB
Through SCSC
Through MVPR
Featured Trip
Forms
Testimonials
FAQs
Contact Us
Links
Local Weather
Site Map
A wide variety of trips, tours and adventures coordinated by Recreation Without Borders (RWB) await you! 
 
We offer trips directly through our own website, emails and announcements as well as through Mount Vernon Parks and Recreation (MVPR), Skagit County Senior Centers (SCSC) and the Whatcom County Council on Aging (WCCOA). 
 
Typically, new trips are posted every three to four months in conjunction with each departments quarterly Recreation and Activity Guides. However RWB trips and tours will be updated on a more frequent basis.
 
We also contract trips through many private organizations and individuals. We love offering private trips and helping you plan a special outing for friends, family or co-workers. Ideas include: wine tours, Canadian adventures, birthday parties for youth, teens or adults, hiking or snowshoe excursions, theater productions, bachelorette parties, sporting events including private suite rentals, etc. The possibilities are endless!
 
To see a complete listing of current trips offered through each department or RWB, please click on a sub-category located to the left. Registrations are handled through the respective parks and recreation offices, the Anacortes Senior Center or RWB directly.

 
Please pay close attention to registration deadlines since they vary quite a bit due to ticket, hotel, travel and other reservations specific and narrow timelines.
 
You may always call or email RWB for further information on all the trips as well as inquiring about your own private outing.
 
We take pride in our planning and implementation of each trip.  Remember...
WE ARE THE INSPIRATION BEHIND THE DESTINATION!
 
Lastly, we co-sponsor and help coordinate the ever-popular All Comers Track Meets with Burlington Parks and Recreation (BPR) throughout the month of June. All meets are held at the BEHS track. Events are available for all ages and abilities! The meets are great family fun! Call BPR at 360-755-9649 for more information about these wonderful events.
 
We look forward to meeting you and/or seeing you again very soon!
 
Here is an overall list of current offerings as of September 8, 2016: 

Through Recreation Without Borders (RWB)....
Thursdays, September 15 -
October 13                               Thursdays in the Parks-Weekly Walking Adventure Series-Fall #1
Thursdays, October 20 -
November 17                            Thursdays in the Parks-Weekly Walking Adventure Series Fall#2
Thursday, September 8 -          Northern England and Scotland-History, Hiking, Highlands and More
Monday, September 19            
Sunday, September 11             Seattle Floating Home Tour
Sunday, September 18             Seattle Storm vs. Chicago Sky-Fan Appreciation Day!     
Friday, September 23-              12th Annual Okanagan Valley BC Wine Tour
Sunday, September 25        
Saturday, September 24            Artisan Cheese Festival and Charles Smith Wines
Tuesday, September 27-28       Fall Colors and Grand Coulee Dam             
Saturday, October 8                  Baskerville: A Sherlock Holmes Mystery               
Sunday, October 23                  National Geographic Live at Benaroya Hall                  
Sunday, October 30                  Van Dusen Botanical Garden's Annual Mushroom Show                  
Saturday, November 5              Crazy about Patsy Cline
Saturday, November 12             Nifty Thrifty Store Tour
Sunday, November 13               Northwest Chocolate Festival
Thursday, November 17            Queen Anne and Dine Out Seattle
Sunday, November 20               Yulefest-Ya Sure Ya Betcha
Thursday, December 1              Wintering Birds with Sue Cottrell
Sunday, December 11               Seattle ACT: Ham for the Holidays
 
  
Through Skagit County Senior Centers (SCSC)...
Wednesday, September 28        Up, Up and Away to the Museum of Flight
Friday, October 7                        Cirque Goes to the Cinema with the Seattle Symphony    
Wednesday, October 19             Dale Chihuly's Garden of Glass and Pike Place Market           
Wednesday, November 9           Pacific Institute of Culinary Arts and Granville Island        
Friday, December 16                  Argosy Christmas Ship-Parade of Boats    
 
Through Mount Vernon Parks and Recreation (MVPR)...    
Saturday, September 17              Vashon Island-The Heart of the Sound
Sunday, September 25                Picasso: The Artist and His Muses at the Vancouver Art Gallery  
Sunday, October 9                       Exploring Lower BC-Surrey's Serpentine Trail                   
Saturday, October 22                   Wild horse Wind Farm and Downtown Ellensburg
Friday, November 4                      Yves Saint Laurent-The Perfection of Style at the
                                                      Seattle Art Museum                 
Saturday, November 19                Enriching Edmonds...
                                                      Cascadia Art Museum and Edmonds Historical Museum               
Sunday, December 4                    A Shopping We Will Go!              
Wednesday, December 14           Granville Island and Van Dusen Botanical Garden's
                                                      Festival of Lights    
 
 
 
We also offer trips through Whatcom County Council on Aging. Check back for more information on additional offerings.